Book is 9" x 6" Perfect Binding or Trade Cloth Hard
480 Pages - New
Available in paper or electronic formats.




Two colonies, one from the United States and the other from the Reunified Soviet Empire, have constructed bases on Mars.  They are separated by over a thousand kilometers of Martian desert, the most hostile place any humans have ever dared to settle.  Their lives depend on constant resupply from earth even while they work day and night to develop independent, regenerating life support systems.  But when the line of communications with the earth goes dead - permanently - they are forced to come to grips with the horrifying realization that they are on their own and there is not enough to go around.  For the human race to survive, a lot of people are going to have to die...

In the tradition of Heinlein, Asimov and Clarke, hard science returns to the Science Fiction genre in this nail biting, scientifically realistic novel of ultimate survival on a distant planet.  When two colonies finally realize that there can be no rescue and no way out but fight one another or die, the ultimate battle for the survival of the human species begins.  But outside, the relentless and deep cold of the Martian desert begins to seep inside as the carbon dioxide snows and impenetrable sandstorms descend on them all with a vengeance. 

Abyss of Elysium is filled with the full sweep of human emotions from the bittersweet romance between men and women whose days are clearly numbered, to the mystery of losing contact with all they have ever known on earth, and the fear of a silent and cunning enemy.  The pages are filled with interplanetary intrigue, the race against an emotionless clock, a spectacular, savage wilderness and the specter of a war of insanity waged to survive just one more day.  It is a guaranteed one-day-read because you will not be able to put it down. 

This is the first book in a two book series of parallel novels. Its companion novel is Abyss of Space.



     Softcover
    $12.99
     
Hardcover
$24.99


Please eMail If You Have Any Questions!


All Books from Quantum Editions
are Signed by the Author
Free Shipping!

**Quantum Editions does not ship softcover
or hardcover books outside the United States.

EPUB (Apple - iPad - Nook - Android)
                       $5.99           
           
MOBI (Kindle)
    $5.99
     
LRF (Sony)
$5.99

PDF (Desktops - Laptops)
$5.99
All eBooks are emailed within
one working day after purchase.
Watch the Video trailer: